Summer colors

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Flannel from GU Japan. Not on the site currently, but the website’s here.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Too hot? Roll them sleeves up, son.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Still too hot? Wrap it around your waist like it’s the ’90s.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It’s called layering, look it up.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Tank haggled from a street vendor in Phuket. Copped it for like 10 bucks. If you’ve never bartered with a Thai merchant before, I highly recommend it.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The New Ivy Flat front Chino Shorts. Good color, good fit, and most importantly, not cargo shorts.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I’m not too keen on shorts, but I do recommend these. They’re comfy and easy to wear.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Finally some casual sneakers to round out the look.

Summer in California is amazing. There’s no disputing that. However, there is a minor problem with having our weather so warm: a lack of good male outfits. Maybe it’s just me, but it seems that even in 90-degree weather, women can wear a nigh-infinite combination of clothing that’s both stylish and cooling.

Me, though? If I’m not wearing a tee and basketball shorts, then it’s a tee and jeans and self-hatred.

In this post, I’ve left my comfort zone in the dust. This outfit’s been bouncing around in my head for a weeks and I thought I’d finally try it out.

Gotta say, I’m pretty satisfied with the end result.

Fellas, what’re your go-to summer duds?

5 thoughts on “Summer colors

Leave a Reply

