Protein Parfait

If you have a sweet tooth like me, then you know the struggle between wanting to keep a trim figure, and wanting to devour any and all sweets in sight. Luckily I’ve found a way to mitigate much of the cravings with a fit-approved dessert substitute. Now I realize the amount of food below is substantial, so feel free to adjust it based on your appetite.

Ingredients: oats (any kind), protein powder (I use chocolate Gold Standard whey), Greek yogurt, and frozen mixed berries.

Greek yogurt all goes together. Mix it up well.

Add in protein powder. With my three cups of yogurt, I added two scoops.

Stack on the berries. You can really mix it with any fruit, but I just like the texture frozen berries add.

Toss in the oats. I use about a tablespoon.

Mix it up and bam! You’re all done.

At the end of it all, you’re left with a buffer alternative to ice cream. All in all–with my portions–you get:

  • 685 cal
  • 5.5 grams fat
  • 75 grams carbs
  • 90 grams protein

What about you guys? Any fit foods you’d like to share?

One thought on “Protein Parfait

Leave a Reply

