Tasty Summer Jams

My bag’s packed, waiting by the door.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

By the time this is posted I’ll be on the road to Las Vegas, through vast stretches of dusty California desert.

Waiting for me at the end of the rainbow is 2015’s Electric Daisy Carnival, a three-day music festival featuring some of the biggest names in electronic music.

My journey clocks in somewhere between five and six hours and while I do have passengers, the charm of road-trip conversations don’t exactly have a prolonged shelf-life. I wouldn’t blame them for knocking out, fast-forwarding hours ahead and skipping all the boring interim.

With company or otherwise, I find the best way to enjoy the open road is to succumb to a playlist so addictive it worms inside your head and refuses to leave.

With it being halfway through July, I thought it appropriate to lay down some songs that just scream Summer. The kinds of upbeat, catchy vibes that conjure images of pool parties, patio barbecues, and cruising through streets with the top down.

Without further delay, here’s a sampling of some tasty summer jams to sink your teeth into.

Leave a Reply

